Physiotherapy

Our physiotherapists rebuild you after injuries and accompany you with chronic complaints. Let yourself be inspired by our fascination and get to know your body and mind better. Long-term freedom from pain is our top priority and requires the application of various methods that have a physical and psychological effect.

Book a therapy for your favorite therapist and place:

Sportphysio Arena Alva Laax

 

manual therapy

These methods stand for any forms of therapy, in which the therapist puts the hand on the patient. The handles can be very gentle to noticeable and even painful. Also painful reactions are possible in the first days after a therapy and should be perceived as positive adaptations by the body.

manual therapy

These methods stand for any forms of therapy, in which the therapist puts the hand on the patient. The handles can be very gentle to noticeable and even painful. Also painful reactions are possible in the first days after a therapy and should be perceived as positive adaptations by the body.

physically therapy

Electrotherapy and ultrasound are physical forms of therapy. The aim of these methods is primarily to improve the metabolism of the tissue or to regain muscle activation after injury. The application is always in combination with active exercise therapy and manual techniques.

Physiotherapie

Unsere Physiotherapeuten bauen Sie nach Verletzungen wieder auf und begleiten Sie bei chronischen Beschwerden. Lassen Sie sich von unserer Faszination begeistern und lernen Sie Ihren Körper und Geist besser kennen. Langfristige Schmerzfreiheit ist unser oberstes Gebot und bedingt die Anwendung verschiedenster Methoden die auf physischer und psychischer Ebene wirken.

 

Manuelle Therapien

Diese Methoden stehen für jegliche Therapieformen bei welchen der Therapeut oder die Therapeutin Hand am Patienten anlegt. Die Handgriffe können sehr sanft bis deutlich spürbar und sogar schmerzhaft empfunden werden. Auch sind schmerzhafte Reaktionen in den ersten Tagen nach einer Therapie möglich und sollten als positive Anpassungen vom Körper empfunden werden.

Manuelle Therapien

Diese Methoden stehen für jegliche Therapieformen bei welchen der Therapeut oder die Therapeutin Hand am Patienten anlegt. Die Handgriffe können sehr sanft bis deutlich spürbar und sogar schmerzhaft empfunden werden. Auch sind schmerzhafte Reaktionen in den ersten Tagen nach einer Therapie möglich und sollten als positive Anpassungen vom Körper empfunden werden.

Physikalische Therapie

Elektrotherapie und Ultraschall sind physikalische Therapieformen. Ziele dieser Methoden sind vorwiegend die Verbesserung des Stoffwechsels des Gewebes oder zum wiedererlangen der Muskelaktivierung nach Verletzungen. Die Anwendung erfolgt immer in Kombination mit aktiver Bewegungstherapie und manuellen Techniken.